Spring River Basin - Home
hr1-g.gif (391 bytes)

The Spring River basin lies primarily within southwest Missouri, but extends into northeastern Oklahoma and southeastern Kansas. Counties either completely or partially located within the basin include Barry, Barton, Christian, Dade, Jasper, Lawrence, Newton, and Stone counties in Missouri, Ottawa County in Oklahoma, and Cherokee and Crawford counties in Kansas. The largest urban area in the basin is Joplin, Missouri. Other cities include Alba, Aurora, Carl Junction, Carthage, Carytown, Diamond, Freistatt, Golden City, Granby, Jasper, Lamar, Marionville, Miller, Monett, Mt. Vernon, Neosho, Pierce City, Sarcoxie, Stotts City, Webb City, and Verona

Index | History | Agriculture | Non-Ag Activities | Recreation | Point Source Pollution | NPS | Plants & Animals | Water Quality | Projects & Groups
Physical | Hydrology | Climate | Drinking Water | Curriculum | 4H/FFA

Elk River | James River | Sac River | Spring River | North Fork Salt River

Missouri Department
of Natural Resources

Missouri Watershed Information Network (MoWIN)
Send comments to: mowin1@missouri.edu
205 Agricultural Engineering
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: (573) 882-0085
Toll Free: (MO only): 1-877-H20-shed (426-7433)
Fax: (573) 884-5650

Page last updated August 26, 2008